Swiss Nightlife Award - Logo


21. February 2017

Today, at the 7th Swiss Nightlife Awards presented by Carlsberg, 13 happy winners received their golden owl at Komplex 457 in Zurich.

Locations from Zurich did very well this year: Raygrodski (THE Nightlife Bar), Frieda’s Büxe (Best Club) and Plaza (Best Big Club) were awarded.

«Best EDM DJ» is Remady for the 5th time already. With four nominations so far, Ray Douglas finally won his first owl in the categorie «Best Open Format DJ». Internationally celebrated Luciano got the award as «Best Electronia DJ».

The two new additions Absolut Techno (Best Event Series) and Polaris Festival (Best Big Event) both won an award in their first year of beeing nominated. People in the City (Best Event) and the Montreux Jazz Festival (Best Festival), on the other hand, were both on the winners list last year. Same counts for Norstern in Basel which won the award in «Best New Location» thanks to its location change onto a boat.

The two by the jury chosen special awards went to Seigi & Steli Sterkoudis and Mas Ricardo. The latter was given the «Lifetime Award» for his outstanding contributions to the swiss nightlife which he shaped significantly. Seigi & Steli Sterkoudis received the «White Owl Award» because they are a hosting duo that is unique in the scene.

The show, which took place on a Tuesday evening for the first time, was led by moderating team Fabienne Wernly and Marco Fritsche. A Highlight of the night was the performance of Jax Jones feat. RAYE – and of course the afterparty with sets by YALL and Ofenbach.


And these are the winners:

Best Event Serie: Absolut Techno (BS)

Best Event: People in the City (VD)

Best Big Event: Polaris Festival (VS)

Best Open Format DJ: Ray Douglas (ZH)

Best EDM DJ: Remady (ZH)

Best Electronica DJ: Luciano (GE)

THE Nightlife Bar: Raygrodski (ZH)

Best Club: Frieda’s Büxe (ZH)

Best Big Club: Plaza (ZH)

Best Festival: Montreux Jazz Festival (VD)

Best New Location: Nordstern (BS)

White Owl Award: Seigi & Steli Sterkoudis

Lifetime Award: Mas Ricardo